Passport and Visa Information

Passports are required by all visitors to Gibraltar, except EU nationals who are in possession of a valid national identity card.

 * Important News Update*

The following persons do not need a visa for Gibraltar under the following circumstances:

Those nationals or citizens of Morocco, the People's Republic of China, Mongolia, India or Russia who are holders of multiple entry Schengen visas with a minimum remaining validity of 7 days on the date of departure. Such persons are only allowed to enter Gibraltar for a maximum period of 21 days.

As a general rule, those who require a visa for entry to the UK also require a separate visa for entry to Gibraltar.

Applications should be made to any British Diplomatic Visa Issuing post in the applicant’s normal country of residence (British Embassy) or in the UK, the visa section of the UK Passport Office in London (by appointment only).

Counter 40

The London Passport Office

Globe House

89 Eccleston Square

London SW1V 1PN

Opening hours: 10.30 - 15.00 Monday to Friday

Visa Issuing Department:  020 7901 7542


Further information can be found on the following link: