Public Holidays

Gibraltar observes the same official holidays as the United Kingdom. In addition, National Day and dates with reference to the British Commonwealth are also observed.


Christmas Day: Sunday 25 December 2016 (Substitute day Tuesday 27 December)

Boxing Day: Monday 26 December 2016


BANK AND PUBLIC HOLIDAYS 2017


New Year's Day  -  Monday 2nd January 2017 (Substitute)

Commonwealth Day  -  Monday 13th March 2017

Good Friday  -  Friday 14th April 2017

Easter Monday  -  Monday 17th April 2017

 

Workers Memorial Day  -  Friday 28th April 2017

May Day  -  Monday 1st May 2017

 

Spring Bank Holiday  -  Monday 29th May 2017

 

Queen's Birthday  -  Monday 19th June 2017

Late Summer Bank Holiday  -  Monday 28th August 2017

Gibraltar National Day  -  Monday 4th September 2017 (Substitute)

Christmas Day  -  Monday 25th December 2017

 

Boxing Day  -  Tuesday 26th December 2017